posasocialmedia.blogg.se

How to stop pop ups on my computer
How to stop pop ups on my computer













how to stop pop ups on my computer

Obviously the N360 platform is the preferred platform for sell-up and marketing, its been noted for a very long time here on the forums by everyday users as well as we Guru's. So there, at least for me is the difference. The marketing notices, I rarely if ever see on Security Ultra, nor do I see marketing popups. Alongside of performance notices, report cards and others that don't really produce anything but an eye candy perspective of what the Norton product is doing for you on a device level. Most but not all, are "marketing" related in N360. N360 is the only subscription that the random notifications and popups appear with. The second is Norton Security Ultra which covers all my other devices and family devices. I have two subscriptions, one is Norton 360 Deluxe which I use exclusively on my Windows 11 laptop. Oh, and I have discovered a sure-fire way to turn off the popups.UNINSTALL NORTON 360 PREMIUM.Įveryone. They've taken a solid program and filled it with crapware. I've been a huge Norton fan for decades.no longer. Now, the popup is at least 4 inches wide x 3 inches tall, literally obscuring a whole portion of the screen.and most of these continue to sit there until they are closed out. Here's an example: Norton used to display a tiny little banner in the lower right corner of the screen saying things like "background tasks completed" and similar messages.

how to stop pop ups on my computer

And with the "new" interface with larger fonts and larger popup boxes, things that used to simply be annoyances, make it incredibly difficult to keep one's focus on the reasons many of us use a computer (which is to get work done). Norton started this nonsense a couple of years ago, and now the number of popups is ridiculous. The popups are incessant, and as noted, clicking on "do not show again" has zero effect. What the OP is referring to is how horribly intrusive Norton has now become. Everyone who uses Norton 360, especially someone who has used it for more than 20 years (as have I) knows about that setting to turn off "special offer" popups. The OP wasn't referring to "special offer" popups.















How to stop pop ups on my computer